ORLANDO, Fla.—The American Academy of Optometry Foundation has announced the 11 recipients of the 2020 William C. Ezell Fellowships. The Ezell Fellowship program is named after the founding president of the AAOF, William C. Ezell, OD. The program was established to provide recognition and support to talented post-doctoral students who are pursuing an advanced degree in optometric research and education. To date, over 430 William C. Ezell Fellowships have been awarded since the inception of the program in 1949. Funding for these Fellowships is provided by leading optometric companies, private endowments, and other generous business organizations that represent most sectors of the industry.

Read more